J. Tyler McCaughn

Tyler McCaughn (Republican Party) is a member of the Mississippi State Senate, representing District 31. McCaughn assumed office on January 7, 2020. Tyler’s current term ends on January 2, 2024.

In addition to serving in the Mississippi Senate, Tyler is a graduate of Morton High School, Jones County Junior College, The University of Mississippi and Mississippi College School of Law.  He lives in the area and is licensed to practice in all state and federal courts in Mississippi.  He is a devote advocate of his clients.