Call for LTAMS Board Nominations

At each Annual Conference, two (2) directors from among the Agent and Abstractor members and two (2) directors from among the Underwriter members are elected to the Board to serve for a term of two (2) consecutive years.

The LTAMS Membership Committee will meet soon to select the slate of nominees to be elected to serve on the LTAMS Board of Directors for the following seats:

Northwest Region – Agent/Abstractor (replace Debbie Horn)
Southwest Region – Agent/Abstractor (replace Neill Bryant)
Statewide – Underwriter 1 (replace Danny Crotwell)
Statewide – Underwriter 3 (replace Roy Perilloux)

The 8-member Board of Directors is balanced with four (4) Agents and Abstractor members and four (4) Underwriter members. Terms are for two (2) consecutive years. Directors may serve more than one term but are limited to two consecutive terms unless they move into an officer position. The election of directors is decided by a plurality of votes cast.

If you would like to nominate yourself or another LTAMS member for consideration, simply complete the online board nomination form. Candidates must be an LTAMS Agent, Abstractor, or Underwriter member. Nominees should have proven leadership and decision-making skills, be effective communicators and have the ability to commit the time required of the position.

Nominations for the LTAMS Board of Directors are due by Friday, Feb. 14, 2020. All nominees will be considered by the membership committee.