Safe Closing Protocols

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_cta h2=”Safe Closing Protocols” shape=”square” style=”outline” add_button=”right” btn_title=”Download Safe Closing Protocols” btn_style=”flat” btn_shape=”square” btn_link=”url:https%3A%2F%2Fltams.org%2Fdownload%2F24376%2F|||”]Covid-19 coronavirus is at the top of the agenda for businesses globally, for good reason. Here are some key points to consider to ensure your closing office is fully prepared.[/vc_cta][vc_column_text]Below are some safe closing protocols that agent members have implemented. What precautions has your company developed to help keep your staff and clients safe? Please share them with us at admin@ltams.org.[/vc_column_text][vc_tta_accordion][vc_tta_section title=”Start by Sanitizing” tab_id=”start-by-sanitizing”][vc_column_text]Encourage guests to use hand sanitizer and/or wash hands upon arrival.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Stagger Closings” tab_id=”stagger-closings”][vc_column_text]Stagger closings (30 minutes) to minimize the number of customers in waiting rooms. Split buyer and seller closings.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Limit People at Closing” tab_id=”limit-people-at-closing”][vc_column_text]Allow only signers to the transaction in the office. Ask agents and lenders to attend by conference call. Family and friends should be asked to respect the need for social distancing.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Reduce Time in Office” tab_id=”reduce-time-in-office”][vc_column_text]Use electronic and other means (mobile notary, eclosing platforms, Facetime, Skype, etc.) to perform as many functions as possible. Consider waiving fees for mobile notaries, wires and overnight delivery. Send papers in advance for review.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Check for Symptomatic Clients” tab_id=”check-for-symptomatic-clients”][vc_column_text]Any guest who exhibits symptoms that may be like coronavirus (fever, cough, shortness of breath, etc.) must notify staff upon arrival so they can be escorted out of common areas into a private closing room.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Disinfect Post-Closing” tab_id=”disinfect-post-closing”][vc_column_text]After each closing, the chairs, table and door handle will be wiped down with disinfecting wipes or bleach solution.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Closing Table Items” tab_id=”closing-table-items”][vc_column_text]Remove pens, paper, extra reading glasses and other items normally found on the closing tables. Distribute new pens to each closing participant and don’t reuse them.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Reception Area Items” tab_id=”reception-area-items”][vc_column_text]Remove all reading materials, ceramic mugs and other re-usable items.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Children’s Play Area Items” tab_id=”childrens-play-area-items”][vc_column_text]Remove children’s play areas and place in storage.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Hand Sanitizer” tab_id=”hand-sanitizer”][vc_column_text]Provide hand sanitizer in closing spaces. If none is available, encourage employees and visitors to wash their hands before and after any closing or other meeting.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”After-Hours Cleaning” tab_id=”after-hours-cleaning”][vc_column_text]Cleaning personnel should use appropriate germ-killing solutions when cleaning office areas after-hours.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Social Distancing” tab_id=”social-distancing”][vc_column_text]When possible, place people approximately six feet from others.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Workforce Dispersion” tab_id=”workforce-dispersion”][vc_column_text]Invest in technology solutions that allow employees to work from remote locations, assuring production and service continuity.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section title=”Develop Travel Protocols” tab_id=”develop-travel-protocols”][vc_column_text]

Issue guidelines for notifying management if employees have traveled recently or have travel planned in the coming weeks. Ask those employees who have or will travel to self-quarantine for two weeks following their return.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][/vc_tta_accordion][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][/vc_column][/vc_row]